1978 Honda XL250S

Yes, it’s another old Honda! This one is a 1978 XL250S. It has just short of 2400 miles indicated that I’m told are original and from the looks of the bike I believe it. It’s in outstanding condition. It starts on the first kick and runs great. It’s all there including a clean title plus we got a bunch of spares with it.

To top all this off my dear wife is the one that saw it and told me about it. She saw it earlier in the week about 1 mile west of us and she reminded me about it a few days later.  What a wife! : )

 

 

One response to “1978 Honda XL250S

  1. My first motorbike was a Honda XL-175, loved that bike, went everywhere.. Your post brings back lots of great memories. I traded the XL-175 in for a new Suzuki GS550.

Leave a Reply

